Standard

Baby Wipe Solution

When my daughter was about 2 weeks old, I noticed a rash on her. Not like a diaper rash, but something similar to a chemical burn. I almost panicked but thought about everything that I use on her. Diapers, and wipes. No creams or powder. So I guessed that the culprit had to be the wipes.

20120314-203633.jpg

I choose a major brand for sensitive skin since I was sensitive as a child. Well those were to much for her. So I found a remedy!!!!!

20120314-203806.jpg

1 cup of water
1 tablespoon of baby wash of your choice ( I use the Honest Company brand because it is completely organic).
1 1/2 tablespoon of baby oil of your choice
Several baby washcloths or plain fragrance free wipes (you may want to rinse them thoroughly) Wipe warmer

Add all ingredients to a pot and bring to a boil
Roll baby washcloths and place in wipe warmer (or add the wipes)
Once solution is boiling, remove from heat and pour across cloths or wipes.
Close container
Plug in
And you are on your way to a happier, fresher baby!!
Sn: Her pediatrician thought it was genius 🙂

Happy changing!!!
~Tarah D~

Leave a Reply

