Pacifiers

Pacifiers

As many of you know, my daughter is two months old and she just started trying to suck her thumb. Sucking her thumb was a big no-no. I was always against pacifiers and thumb sucking. At one point she wouldn’t take pacifiers and I was good with that because I did not want to wean her. Well she is also a self soother, so without a pacifier or her thumb she would pull her hair. So I did some research and from what I read the best pacifiers are the straight ones that they typically give you in the hospital. Either by soothies or gumdrop. The ones that say that they are orthodontist recommended are very similar to the thumb and can cause the same issues. So if your child is anything like mine, I’m sure you would much rather give them the straight pacifier instead of watching them pull their hair. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

